Hiking through the Black Forest

On Sunday, we hiked through the Black Forest to the top of a mountain. Regan, Janka, 2 of her friends, and I hiked uphill for about 4 hours (and l mean uphill). Though I was very sore the next day, the incredible view was so worth it. Pictures can’t do it justice. This first picture was where we started (go bikers).

IMG_3119

We also repped our schools during this hike:)

DSC_2127

We climbed up a cliff and I was mesmerized by this view. Little did I know that this was only half way up the mountain!

IMG_3161

We kept climbing & was surprised that google maps had a very intricate path laid out for us- even though it looked like a tractor had just plowed it. Once we got to the top it was so so worth it. At the top of the mountain, there was a huge lookout tower (Shauinslandturm) that we climbed up. It truly felt like you were on top of the world. I could see Switzerland, France, and even the Alps. I was truly blown away by nature and God’s creations. Just look at this view!

IMG_3220

I have about a million pictures so I will just post some of my favorites!

Afterwards, we rode down the mountain in a cable car.

I had such a great day! The view was incredible, I could have honestly stayed up there all day. I wish we had mountains like that back home, but I guess I will just have to return to Germany!;)

 

Leave a Reply

